Greetings from

DE!!!  : )  Scott’s last day of work was 11/11.  Settlement was 11/18.  We had MANY blessings to count this Thanksgiving.

The next phase of our plan will be a garage conversion.  The attached garage will become a joint studio/office space.  This process will be developed and refined with an architect and contractor.  We are in the process of talking between ourselves about must haves and dreams.  We have selected an architect, I think.  This is all in the very beginning stages and is subject to change!  Meanwhile, much of my sewing/quilting supplies are in storage.

That said, my focus has shifted for now.  I am living at the Beach and enjoying every single day!!!  I might not be sewing and posting about quilting regularly.  Don’t feel bad, I am going to the Beach EVERY day, and learning about my new environment and surroundings.  It is a wonderful and magical adventure!!!  Truly.  One I can now share with my BEST friend.

I don’t think my AWESOME MIL, Mamimi Barb, will mind so I will post some recent Holiday pix from our new abode.  : )  Thank you for your kindness, support and prayers ALL along the way and for sharing this journey with us!

Love, Pam

The message that greeted Scott when he turned in our driveway 11/11/11!!!

 

Jingle's evening walk at the bay side Beach.

Scott and Barb on the front porch Thanksgiving afternoon, pre-turkey!

2 Comments

Filed under Quilting

2 responses to “Greetings from

  1. Jean Burke

    Great pictures – thanks for sharing….love the surfboard on the porch!!! Is that Jingle’s? Good luck with the plans….can’t wait to see the changes. Piece….

  2. What wonderful news for you all, I’m so happy that your patience has been rewarded. It’s so, so exciting that you get a new sewing room! Fabulous photo of the beach at sunset!

Leave a Reply

