What a difference a day makes!

I am enjoying the change in today’s weather.  : )  I will certainly take milder temps, lower humidity and a few clouds any day.  It’s been nice enough to do a little garden work today.

Our tomatoes have started coming in and are plentiful.  I decided to whip up my version of bruschetta today.  I quartered loads of cherry tomatoes and added them to a glass bowl where I puddled a nice EVOO, balsamic vinegar, and red wine.  I gave that a toss with the tomatoes, then added some fresh ground black pepper, a heaping teaspoon of sugar and a pinch of sea salt.  I left that on the counter to steep for a bit while I chopped some fresh parsley and made a chiffonade of fresh basil leaves.  I added this to the bowl, gave it another stir and continued to let it stand at room temperature.  Next, I smashed and minced several cloves of garlic and added that to the bowl.  Yum-O!!!  It’s READY to eat!  : D

I have asked Two Pocket Matt for some geeky tech support and made a date with him for next Monday evening.  While this new blog is coming along there are some things I am too impatient to try to work out on my own.  I have a keen interest in figuring out things like – widgets, RSS feed, tags, ping, avatars and any number of other technical tidbits.

In the future, I’d like to add some tutorials to my blog.  I have had some queries about the how’s and why’s I do things.  So, keep an eye out for such topics as…my many quilting uses for poster putty, no pin no thread basting, my applique uses for a “fancy toothpick”, making bias stems, and more…  If you have any topics you’d like me to blog about, please ask?!

I’m heading back to my applique project now.  It feels good to see the progress I’ve been making.  I hope you get a chance to take some stitches today too!

Piecefully, Pam

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilting

Comments are closed.