Rain

rain go away…  It FEELS so much like Autumn!  I don’t believe I’m quite ready yet.  : /  Mother Nature isn’t going to listen though.  It’s getting darker earlier. Leaves are turning colors on their branches.  Or, they’re are falling to the ground.  Acorns are dropping too.  And, just tonight, I have noticed busy squirrels. Jingle enjoys the cooler temperatures and the “nip” in the air.  He’s FrIsKy!!!  Wearing a fur coat is much more tolerable now than it was a month or two ago. He’s dreaming of leaping through heaped up piles of leaves!  Hmmm…

I’m glad to be a quilter.  : )  I LOVE snuggling under a cozy quilt!  And, this time of year makes me dream of curling up with a project…at the sewing machine, quilting hoop or perhaps on the chaise lounge with hand applique or maybe a new book or current magazine!

I am itching to get back to my Santa project!!!  Even to take some stitches on my old Square in a Square quilt project!  Alas, I am consumed with my Flower Pots.  That’s not a bad thing though.  ; )

Without sounding like a braggart, I can hardly believe that I am the maker of this quilt top?!  The thought overwhelms me.  My eyes well up and I shake my head.  We’ll see what my Mom says about it this weekend.  I NEVER dreamed that I could stitch something this beautiful…

Thanks for watching, commenting, supporting, encouraging, listening, sharing and journeying with me.  Not just with this quilt project, but for the past years…and the years ahead too!  This has been some adventure.  : )  I hope it continues!!!

Piecefully, Pam

P.S.  Have you looked at any of my tutorials?  Do they make sense?  Can you understand and follow them?  I would love to hear your feedback…?!  Thanks!

1 Comment

Filed under Quilting

One response to “Rain

  1. Lori

    Hey Pam–You should brag about that quilt you are working on!!! It’s absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! All of us Quilt mamas are very proud of you. Not only are you making a beautiful and challenging quilt, but you are TEACHING other quilters to make it also!! Great job! Move over Karen!!

Leave a Reply

