It is what it is…

Alright, the work situation is as resolved as it’s going to be – for the next three months!?  Thanks for asking.  Thanks for your prayers.  And, thanks for helping me to practice grace.  This entire situation has been quite a CHALLENGE for me!!!

Jean has asked if I’ve started any Hallowe’en decorating…?!  I have.  ; )  And, there’s a pumpkin waiting to be carved too!!!  I have a photo I’d like to use for my blog banner, but I’m hesitant to change it ’cause getting the one I have had up was not a simple thing for me to do.  To un-do and then re-do it feels daunting… Let’s see what happens…  Meanwhile, here’s some of what’s been going on around here at Mt. UN-Pleasant…  ; )

DSCN2414
DSCN2408Piecefully, Pam

P.S.  I did it!  I did it!!  : )  The banner is a photo of our “coffee table.”

5 Comments

Filed under Quilting

5 responses to “It is what it is…

  1. Cathy D.

    Pam – love the blog banner and love the decorations. Hang in there with work…this too shall pass.

  2. Consuelo

    I am sew loving the Halloween tree Pam!! Hang in there with work. You are desperately in need of a Brigantine weekend. That or a Bonsai plant. At least that’s what worked for Mr. Myagi…

    • sewpam63

      Mo – isn’t that Hallowe’en tree CrAzY fUn!? Got it many years ago at the Beach!

      What’s the tentative date for Brigantine…?! I do NEED (more) Beach!!! Not so much a bonsai…weed hopper. ; )

  3. Lori

    Pam,
    Your banner looks great!! What are the spiderwebs made from?? Did you make them?? They are really neat!

  4. I’m glad your work situation has worked out for a bit! Grace is not always easy. Love your header pic, great coffee table! xo

Leave a Reply

