All aglow.

The pumpkin has been carved and we have a lighted jack-o-lantern on the front porch for the start of October!!!  : )  We’re trying lemon juice this year to deter the squirrels.  In the past we’ve used vaseline.  Yuck!  We’ll see how the lemon juice works?!  It’s certainly more favorable than vaseline!

Jingle has been full of himself!  This cooler weather makes him FRISKY!!!  He’s kicking up leaves, leaping through the yard and generally full of mischief!  That one folded over ear is a saving grace and makes him so darn adorable.

I’ve been continuing to work on my Flower Pots block #6.  This evening I added some new applique shapes to the block in preparation of stitching.  I am also continuing to make and sew circles.  This project is a BIG commitment, but I have to say I’ve been thoroughly enjoying it and not tiring of it.  I’m surprised by that…pleasantly!  ; )

We’re looking forward to a quiet weekend at home.  I NEED to do some yard work!  There’s more Hallowe’en decorating to do too.

Lor – you asked about the spider webs on our coffee table…they’re coasters.  They’re made from black fabric.  The webs are satin stitched using orange rayon thread.  *Note:  I did NOT make these!  They were a gift!  They would be easy enough to whip up though!

I’m starting to think about the next Bunny Hill block.  Wonder jut what might be in that basket…pumpkins?  Candy corn?  A ghost?  What about a bat flying above the basket…?!  C’mon October 5th!

Hope you are enjoying the beginning of your October and taking some stitches…making some witches…?!  I’m off to sew!  Make a nice cup of tea and tuck in.

Piecefully, Pam

2 Comments

Filed under Quilting

2 responses to “All aglow.

  1. sewpam63

    Pledge sounds almst as gross as vaseline. Yuck! : / So far the lemon juice is working… Thanks for the tip though.

  2. Lori

    Thanks Pam!! In the pic they look bigger than coasters!
    About your pumpkin and the squirrels…have you tried Pledge on the pumpkin??? I’ve had some luck with that, but I’ve never had a pumpkin out THIS early in Oct.!!!

Leave a Reply

