It’s ALL about pumpkins here.

I tried snapping a photo of our glowing jack-o-lantern last evening, but the camera flash kept going off and I couldn’t capture the ‘glow.’  I’ll have to read how to turn off the flash and try again tonight.

Meanwhile, late this morning I began cooking down a gooseneck pumpkin.  I have learned to use my crock pot to do this and have had GREAT success with it!  First I remove the pumpkin skin with a vegetable peeler.  Next, I slice the pumpkin into 1 inch discs.  Then I cube it.  After that, it gets dumped into the crock pot along with a splash of water.  I put on the lid, set the pot to low and leave it to cook throughout the day!  Today I decided to change it up a bit…I added a healthy splash of vanilla, a spot of water, two whole cinnamon sticks and a good measure of nutmeg.  We’ll see how it turns out?!  Here’s how it looks so far.

cooking down a gooseneck pumpkinI sipped some coffee this morning and took a few stitches.  Stitching interspersed with chores makes for a productive yet FUN day!  I hope you are enjoying your weekend too!  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilting

Leave a Reply

