Men do NOT think this way!

I leave on Tuesday morning.  Scott took the week off.  It’s all good.  He’s big, old and ugly enough (thanks Dad, this phrase has stayed with me!) to care for himself, our pets and home.  Right…?!

Well, the fridge is stocked.  The laundry is done.  The bathrooms are clean.  All of the Hallowe’en decorating has been done.  OK.  I can go now!

What’s with that?!  There is NO man I know that makes sure everyTHING is “done” before he leaves for a business trip or sporting event.  Do I need help?  Do you behave this way too?

It’s like now I can leave with a clear conscience.  There’s a song in my heart and a skip in my step because my man has been cared for…by ME!  Oh brother…

Anyway, we got a call from Momma Barb and Karen this afternoon.  They’ve arrived safe and sound in Houston.  They have all their luggage!  They’re already anxious for me to get there.  Well, honestly, me too!  ; )  It won’t be l-o-n-g…

Piecefully, Pam

P.S.  Have you been enjoying the BQF?!  Go check it out and be inspired!!!  ; )

3 Comments

Filed under Quilting

3 responses to “Men do NOT think this way!

  1. Leigh Anne

    Enjoy your trip Pam! Safe travels. Looking forward to your pictures and stories…

  2. Yea, know what you mean. They are sort of helpless…lol…love all your Halloween decorations! Thanks for your kind words about my Festival quilt…isn’t this fun?

  3. I know, what is that? I am the same, making sure I leave everything in order and meals in the freezer!! Do you think they would notice if we didn’t do it? Have a wonderful time away xo

Leave a Reply

