On the Wings of a Dream

by CARYL BRYER FALLERT…

THIS was the $10,000 IQA WINNER!!!  Absolutely AMAZING!  To view it in person was a privilege.  The pure ARTISTRY and technical skill of this piece did not compete.  They complimented one another perfectly to create a true masterpiece.  This is my personal idea and definition of artistic genius.

During a luncheon at the Houston Quilt Festival Caryl spoke about this piece.  While I was not in attendance, I heard there wasn’t a dry eye in the audience. This quilt apparently represents a new beginning in her life.  It is a joyful symphony for the eyes!!!

Look at her use of COLOR!!!, movement, imagery and mood.  I don’t know how well you can see this, but her quilting is jaw dropping.  I mean it. INCREDIBLE!!!

I hope you enjoy this as much as I did.  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

P.S.  To view the photos from my Glorious Diamonds class with Kaffe Fassett, please go over to my Piecefully Yahoo Group.  You have to be a member to actually SEE the photos…so, just click JOIN and I’ll happily invite you!  ; )

3 Comments

Filed under Quilting

3 responses to “On the Wings of a Dream

  1. sewpam63

    That is Caryl Bryer Fallert standing alongside her quilt in the first photo! And, do you see the eagle soaring at her feet? Such an amazing piece!

  2. arlijohn

    I love this quilt!

  3. Thanks for the gorgeous pictures. I saw this quilt posted by Facebook friend earlier today, but it was nice to see more detail. I would LOVE to hear the story behind the quilt. Truly amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

