Pirate’s Treasure Maze

by Cathy Wiggins

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is another clever quilt.  Number 6 in a series for this quilt maker.  It is so…sew imaginative.  : )  I LOVE that!!!

I will be posting Houston pix regularly.  I hope you don’t mind.  There were SO many remarkable quilts!!!  If a quilt didn’t get a ribbon it doesn’t get as much recognition.  And, if you weren’t at the Show you may not have had or get a chance to see?!  I believe ANY quilt juried into Houston is a WINNER and I want you to see more than just the ribbon winners!!!  If I have the artist’s statement, I will post the photos of the quilt along with the quilt maker’s information and any extra tidbits I may have gleaned along the way.  If I snapped a picture of a quilt, but didn’t get the artist’s data too, I will not post that photo.  I think it’s only fair to give credit where credit is due!

I have had queries about my Glorious Diamond class with Kaffe Fassett and Liza Prior Lucy.  It was a worthwhile experience.  Without going into detail, there were some not good parts to the class.  If I had to do it all over again, I would.  ‘Nuff said.

I need to play catch up on:  other’s blogs, with my Bunny Hill block, on the parkcitygirl Blogger’s Quilt Festival, on my Flower Pots project, email, etc, etc, etc!!!  It feels good to be home.  I am looking forward to the weekend!  ; )  Thanks for stopping by.

Piecefully, Pam

1 Comment

Filed under Quilting

One response to “Pirate’s Treasure Maze

  1. Thank you for posting lots of goodies from Houston. This treasure map quilt is so clever. Wouldn’t some young pirate lover treasure this for a decoration in a pirate themed room?

Leave a Reply

