My weekend.

How is it that the weekend ZOOMS by while the work week doesn’t…?!  WHY is that?!

I WANTED to SEW, SeW, sEw this weekend!!!  Well, I did.  And, I didn’t.  I did laundry and even managed to hang wash out on my lines!!!  : )  I cleaned 2 bathrooms and vacuumed the second floor and parts of the first.  I didn’t get banana bread made.  Does anyone have a good recipe?!  I got plenty WET walking Jingle on Friday and Saturday, but not today!  He was delighted when I opened the door this morning to NO rain.  He was almost glee filled! Prancing through fallen leaves and such.  ; )

Sew…so, here’s what my design wall looks like this afternoon:

DSCN2950

and

My block #6 is just about finished!!!  : )  I will add the rest of the Flower Pots quilt to it later this week so I can choose the sashing squares and decide on circle placement for the borders.  Goodness!?  I’m getting THERE!!!  Then what…?!  Thinking about quilting this just about makes me break into a cold sweat.

Well, enjoy the rest of your weekend.  We’re about to tuck in for a little nap before heading into work tonight.  ZzzzZzzZzzzzzZ!  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

3 Comments

Filed under Quilting

3 responses to “My weekend.

  1. I know, where does the free time go. It does just fly by on the weekend. I have a baby, so naptime is my best working time, but boy, does it fly by. I have to sit down right as soon as he goes to sleep and start cranking the sewing/art out in order to get anything done!

  2. sewpam63

    THANKS so…SEW much, Joan!!! ; )

  3. Always good to have a little Kaffe and a little AB on the design wall. Your Flower Pots quilt top is looking fabulous!

    joan

Leave a Reply

