Animal Book

by Megumi Mizuno

Hiroyuko Ito, a dear friend and author, inspired the quilter to create this quilt.  It is all done by hand.  There is MUCH to see and many designs are embellished with beads and embroidery stitches.  It is a lovely quilt and tribute to a friend who has since passed away.

Is anyone familiar with Yoko Saito?  This work reminds me of  hers.  If anyone knows where to purchase Yoko Saito’s books in the U.S. could you let me know, please?!

Enjoy!  And, be inspired!?  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

5 Comments

Filed under Quilting

5 responses to “Animal Book

  1. Hi Pam.
    My blog is devoted to Japanese-style quilting for the most part, and I’m a HUGE fan of Yoko Saito’s work. I have everything that she has ever published that I can get my hands on. Her site mentioned in the above comment is a really great resource, but shipping is too expensive. If you are interested in her books, you may want to get in touch with Kinokuniya. They are a Japanese book store that have several shops in the US. Their special order prices are the best that I have found here in the states.
    http://himenoshiki.com/english/kinokuniya.htm

    They will not be helpful in getting out of print books however. Feel free to get in touch if you would like to chat more!
    -Marisa of QuiltOtaku Blog
    quilt (dot) baby (at) hotmail (dot) com

  2. Mary Jo

    I just read on Quilt Otaku’s blog that Yoko has a new web shop in English. I think you can order from her direct now. HerQuilt Party web shop can be found at http://shop.quilt.co.jp/en/index.htm

  3. amy

    Hi Pam! I’m a Yoko Saito fan. You can find quite a few of her books on ebay. I’ve never had a problem receiving books from sellers in Japan. I also like to find her books on Yesasia.com although that can be tricky without an ISBN. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

