HiP hIp

HoOrAy!!!  : )  I got the three circle borders and their pieced sashing sewn to my Flower Pots quilt top!!!  It took me longer than I wanted it to.  (I must admit that a second glass of wine got in the way last evening.)  I have the fourth circle border ready for hand applique and may choose the sashing squares this evening before I begin sewing that fourth border.  I only have wonky looking pictures to share so far.  The quilt is downstairs on a giant table…the angles of the photos are odd and the quilt is folded to fit on the table.  but, here’s how it looks today…

Piecefully, Pam

P.S.

Last night’s jambalaya was yummy!  It will be even better tonight ’cause it’s COLD and WINDY here!!!

7 Comments

Filed under Quilting

7 responses to “HiP hIp

  1. Your quilt looks fantastic! I’ll bet it feels good to be doing the final border? 🙂

  2. sewpam63

    Thanks girls! : ) It’s back up on the design wall and I started sewing that fourth border last evening.

  3. Lori

    Looks SPECTACULAR!!!! Way to go!

  4. Consuelo

    I can not wait to see this baby in person. Stunning!

  5. Mare

    LOVE IT……..

  6. Whoa! Looking good!

    LOL — my second glass of wine got in the way of my sewing last night, too.

Leave a Reply

