2010

Hello and Happy NEW Year!!!  : )

Yesterday’s Peace was brought to you by my friend and our Queen Bee, Jean! The Quilt Mamas had their annual Holiday Extravaganza/Bee Bash on Wednesday evening.  We exchanged Secret Santa gifts and Jean made the PEACE wall hanging for me.  : )  I just LOVE it!!!  Isn’t it super?!  Check out those FAB fabrics!!! Thanks SEW much Jean!

Last evening, I also wanted to link to Peace and Love by Fountains of Wayne.  I’ll give it another whirl.  Give a click and see if it works.  : )

OK, seems like the yesterday’s technical difficulties have been resolved.  I am loving 2010!  How ’bout you?!

I wanted to share a New Year’s tradition we have in our home.  Throughout the year we keep a ‘Memory Jar.’  It’s kept in our living room in a spot that’s easy to reach and in plain sight.  We place important stuff in the jar during the year…a birth announcement, wedding invitation, movie/concert/ticket stubs, color swatches, birthday cards, fortune cookie fortunes, and the like.  You get the idea.  Then, on New Year’s Eve, after dinner and with a glass of something nice, we take turns pulling memories from the jar and sharing them.  It’s our year in review.  Sometimes those memories can bring tears or laughter.  Today, we are continuing to pull memories from the jar.  Once the jar is empty, we place our Christmas cards inside and begin our New Year of memories all over again!  It is a tangible way to remind us just how good the year has been.  Together, we can express our gratitude and celebrate last year while anticipating what the new year may hold…  Here’s looking forward to the days ahead!  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

2009 Memory Jar

3 Comments

Filed under Quilting

3 responses to “2010

  1. I love that idea, how special. Sorry I missed the lasts posts but I wnated to say how much I enjoyed them. Congratulations on the flower pots, it’s stunning, I love it.

  2. I LOVE the memory jar idea! I’m going to start one!

  3. Happy New Year! I really like the idea of the memory jar!

Leave a Reply

