To quote

Joan from Wishes, True and Kind, “…making a quilt has so many beginnings and endings to it.”  I hope you don’t mind, Joan?!

Last evening at 9:26 I took the last hand applique stitches on my Flower Pots quilt top!!!  It felt GOOD.  : )  I will finish piecing the top in the next day or two.  Ahhh.

This afternoon I completed my Bunny Hill A Tisket A Tasket quilt top and my Santa’s Blessing’s quilt top designed by Lynette Anderson.  : )  I feel REALLY pleased with both of those projects!

So…sew endings, but beginnings too.  Now these quilt tops need to be quilted.  Serendipity?  Perhaps.  ‘Cause I NEED to practice my quilting!  ; )

May your 2010 have beginnings and endings too.  I’m off to make some sandwiches…of the quilting kind!

Piecefully, Pam

2 Comments

Filed under Quilting

2 responses to “To quote

  1. Awesome job, Pam. They are so colorful. Can’t wait to see them quilted – and the Flower Pots too! Well done….

  2. Lori

    Pam,
    Your quilts look great!! I can’t wait to see them in person!!

Leave a Reply

