Returning to

work.  Winter Break is over.  I am glad to have a job to go to.  At the same time, if I NEVER had to work another day in my life I wouldn’t miss it.

We have a hectic schedule during the next week or so with work, meetings, appointments and other commitments, so I am trying to be well prepared.  Market and grocery shopping is done.  Cat and dog food, treats and accoutrements have been replenished.  Laundry is caught up.  All of the holiday decorations have been stowed away for another year.  Yesterday and today I’ve been busy in the kitchen making lasagna…one to freeze, one in the oven…right now…it SMELLS good!!!  And, I made a banana bread/Bundt cake too.

Winter Break was EXCELLENT!!!  : )  I accomplished more sewing than I imagined and it has been absolutely WONDERFUL!!!  ; )  Yesterday morning I had another “Enfin!” Several years ago, toward the start of my quilting odyssey, I began a Kaffe Fassett project called Pastel Bubbles.  Now, I finally have a completed top!!!

I am glad to have finished my Santa’s Blessings, A Tisket A Tasket and now the Pastel Bubbles quilt tops!  These will be my “practice” pieces in continued preparation for quilting my (also completed!!!) Flower Pots top!!!  I didn’t plan it this way, it’s just how it worked out.  Serendipity…karma…whatever, I’ll take it!

So, I won’t be posting multiple times a day as ‘real life’ and work set in, again.  I am looking forward to sharing my quilting projects and progress with you, just at a slower rate.  ; )

Meanwhile, here are pix from my kitchen…

Time to eat!  : D

Piecefully, Pam

1 Comment

Filed under Quilting

One response to “Returning to

  1. Mmmmmm. That lasagna looks really good! And so does your pastel bubbles quilt. I saw it on Flickr 🙂

Leave a Reply

