Birds of a feather…

I have a friend’s presser foot on loan.  It’s the open toe darning foot.  It seems to be making a difference in my free motion quilting.  That and practice!?

I’ve been working on fmq’ing unmarked feathers.  I LOVE the look of these in a quilt!!!  I have the hope of using them in the border of my Bunny Hill ATAT quilt. The border is fairly narrow so, the feathers need to be controlled yet flowing and organic.  So, Im practicing…

I marked some circles in the border of my Pastel Bubbles quilt this evening.  I plan to fmq bubbles tomorrow evening…provided Mother Nature cooperates?!

Piecefully, Pam

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilting

Leave a Reply

