BIG and small. Fun and necessary. Stuff.

These are some things that have caught my eye or got my attention this week.

Sock monkey hat – how CUTE is that?!?!?!

Bunny peeps – perfectly adorable, calorie-free, smile inducing.  ; )

Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution – speaking of food…this is MIGHTY important!!!

Piecefully Hand Applique Yahoo Group – what a surprise this endeavor has been!  Thanks ALL!  : )  How did you find/discover my Yahoo Group…?!  Is it from here, my Piecefully blog?  Flick’r?  Word of mouth?  Or some other way?  Whatever it is, please, keep coming!  It’s FUN and a delight.

Updating my blog – posting a tutorial doesn’t come easy to me.  I’ve added a new one and updated/tweaked a couple others.  Any feedback you give would be SEW appreciated!  I think they’re clear and sensible, but it’s kind of like writing a term paper…I’ve read it SO many times I don’t see the mistakes and errors!?

Pressing matters – has anyone seen these?  Do you use one?  I wonder what they’re like…?!  Hmmm.

With a name like this – it shouts F-U-N to me!!!  ; )  I added to my sidebar for now too.

Happy Thursday!  May you enjoy a bit of sunshine and stitching.  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

5 Comments

Filed under Quilting

5 responses to “BIG and small. Fun and necessary. Stuff.

  1. Jean Burke

    I don’t know if that previous link works – here’s a better one: http://www.ted.com/talks/jamie_oliver.html

  2. Jean Burke

    I first saw Jamie is this post http://www.thekitchn.com/thekitchn/video/jamie-olivers-ted-talk-teach-kids-about-food-108861 – I was just stunned. I’ll put a link to his website on the blog. Thanks for reminding me…..piece.

  3. Jean Burke

    Started my peeps last night! I’d seen Jamie Oliver online and saw the tail end of a show he had last Sunday evening – it makes you just cry. He’s absolutely correct – and it’s up to us to make a change. Very important stuff……..thanks.

    • sewpam63

      Oh, Jean!?!?!? I just LOVE you! Honest.

      If you don’t mind, would you help spread the word about Jamie Oliver, please? It IS important. Perhaps even vital.

      Can’t wait to see your peeps! ; ) What color are they?!

  4. I don’t know which is cuter, the monkey hat or the peeps! Have fun at the quilt show!

Leave a Reply

