Nearly eight years

ago today I finished my very first wall hanging.  I made it all by myself.  There was no Momma Barb.  I didn’t know any of the QuiltMamas.  There was no Guild, no Karen Kay Buckley, no blogs, I didn’t take a class.  I was such a beginner.  I didn’t know about pressing.  I had NEVER heard of applique.  I had NO idea what I was doing, but I did it anyway.  With enthusiasm!!!

The wall hanging has hung in our stairwell.  Her name is Janelle…

Janelle

While making my A Tisket A Tasket wall hanging, I had thoughts of swapping it out with Janelle.  I altered the borders so it would fit in the designated space.  When Scott reached and took down Janelle, I turned her over to look for her label…?!  It was dated 4/21/02…

ATAT

Wow!  I’ve come a long way.  Janelle remains dear to my heart!  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

3 Comments

Filed under Quilting

3 responses to “Nearly eight years

  1. your first quilt?! WOW! Janelle is gorgeous, and ya done good, real good! Will you find a new home for her while your ATAT (which is also beautiful) is in the stairwell?

  2. Cathy D.

    Janelle is beautiful and so if your Tisket-Tasket.

  3. You must have been born with a needle in your hand, what an amazing quilt to tackle on your own. An angel to watch over you.

Leave a Reply

