Still petal-ing

It may seem tedious, but with good company, a cuppa and some nice music I have a little stack of petals made in no time.  I’ll admit it does take a bit of practice, patience and dexterity, but if I can do it YOU can do it too!  ; )  *Note:  I do apologize if some of the pix have been/are fuzzy.  I’m doing the best I can with my camera and my photography skills.

Roulette and a half finished petal.

Run the roulette along the edge of the Templar template to create a CREASE in the petal seam allowance.

Can you see the crease? This is the right side of the petal. I wanted to show you how the petal looks once it's been creased using the roulette.

The petal points and lower (finished) seam allowance just below each point get a dab of Elmer's School glue.

Those points are heat set with the iron!

Piecefully, Pam

3 Comments

Filed under Quilting

3 responses to “Still petal-ing

  1. debby Kemball

    Very interested in the gizmo you have at the bottom, or rather the tip of the Elmer’s glue, presumably so you just get a pin prick of glue. Is that another DIY Pam idea or something available commercially? Debs

  2. You’re making it look easy and almost fun!

Leave a Reply

