Is anyone still out there…

After that last (revised even!?) post, I’m not sure anyone will ever return…?! Remember, I did say that the bulk of the work of applique is in the preparation! I wasn’t kidding.  This is not the only way to make petals, thank Heaven!  And, this is not the process I always follow, but to get six points to meet exactly this IS the technique I am using.

I am working towards something…  That curved piecing I’ve been practicing? Yeh. And, the petals?  Hmmm, we’ll see what happens…?!  It’s a bit too soon to say.

Piecefully, Pam

5 Comments

Filed under Quilting

5 responses to “Is anyone still out there…

  1. I do my applique the same,except for the Elmer’s glue. Have not heard of that.

  2. Piecefully Pam

    Thanks for your replies, ladies. ; ) I was afraid everyone would RUN away… Glad to know I haven’t scared everyone off!

  3. Still here! Visit every post and just taking it all in.

  4. I’m still here, lol! I have to admit, though, I don’t have the patience to do that kind of applique, much as I love the look. I thought i would try the Joseph’s Coat quilt along, doing hand applique – it ain’t happening, sister! Love that quilt, someday I may get around to doing it, just not today. Very interesting strips you’ve got happening here – can’t wait to see what comes next!

  5. Now that is looking very interesting, I can’t wait to see more. It’s fun following along not knowing what you’re doing.

Leave a Reply

