I sure am glad these

six days are under my belt.  It’s been a l-o-n-g six days.  A difficult work week was followed by a trip to my Mom’s.  I practiced prayers, peace and grace as best I could during these past six days.  I activated my ‘Mom shields” in the car en route this morning.  Thankfully, we’re home and everyone survived.

NOW, I can look forward to having Summer Break!!!  I can make “to do” lists and check things off.  I can stitch out on the patio.  I can garden, do house chores and bask.  There will be sewing, frolicking, and reckless abandon.  ; )  I can SEW to my hearts content.  HoOrAy!!!

Here’s looking forward to the start of a NEW week.  : )  Here’s looking toward tomorrow, but being appreciative for resilience and lessons being learned.  I too wish you prayers, peace and grace.  Maybe I’ll see you sometime tomorrow…?!  Here’s looking forward to it!

Piecefully, Pam

2 Comments

Filed under Quilting

2 responses to “I sure am glad these

  1. Jean Burke

    The first day of summer vacation is awesome – something about all that time and potential and fun to be had. Enjoy!!! Piece….

  2. Hooray! Here’s to sewing, frolicking, reckless abandon — and contentment 🙂

Leave a Reply

