You’ll find me

in the garden!!!  While overcast skies and occasional sprinkles may not be everyone’s idea of the perfect beginning to Summer Break, I couldn’t be happier!!!  : ) I’ve been moving ‘volunteers’ to new locations, weeding, cutting back shrubs, and planting.  Amongst the garden beds you will find anything from astilbe to zinnias and LOTS of plants in between!  We have two new additions to our vegetable gardens this year; bok choy and Swiss chard.  Hmmm, I’m anxious to see how they will do?!  We have gotten zero sugar snap peas!!!  For the first time in ten years the birds have been dining on every single pea plant.  Nary a flower has been left to bloom.  They have been devouring the tendrils, flower buds, vines, leaves…everything.

I plant flowers in my vegetable beds too!  I ENJOY the color and surprise of flower blossoms alongside cucumbers, peppers, tomatoes and such.  Herbs?!  I may use them steeped in sun or brewed teas, in flower arrangements, in a variety recipes and dried too.

Jingle gardens with me and adds to my joy.  He is allergic to bee stings, and I have moved flowers to beds where he’s not given access.  So, he may just lie down along the fence as I work.  But, he’s right there keeping me company.

So, today’s post is brought to you by this arrangement and Jingle.  ; )  May you enjoy it as much as I am!  It’s nothing fancy, but it’s been home grown with love.

Piecefully, Pam

2 Comments

Filed under Quilting

2 responses to “You’ll find me

  1. It makes my heart glad to hear that your garden makes you so happy! Enjoy every second of it and keep Jingle away from the bees!

  2. Lovely! It looks like the flowers may match your stash. Is this your studio?

Leave a Reply

