More Mitered Boxes

Good morning!  ; )  I’m getting back into my Summertime groove.  It’s a bit dicey switching from nights to days.  Alas, I am off and having a remarkable time of it!

Yesterday afternoon I pieced more Mitered Boxes.  This is a Kaffe design I’ve admired for quite some time now.  I have been intimidated by triangles though and wouldn’t even add this project to my ‘to do’ list.  Well, I decided a new baby + time off = triangle and Mitered Boxes!

This quilt has been going together easily.  I LOVE the look, design, wonky, free form spirit of the quilt.  I think the design and colors are perfect for a little one.

Last evening as it cooled, I sat outside and trimmed my blocks.  I arranged them on the design wall and had another look this morning.  Satisfied, I sewed the blocks into rows in between house chores.  This is a method that really WORKS for me.  I WANT to sew, but house things NEED done.  So, I sew a row of blocks together and do a chore, sew another row and do a chore.  Before you know it I have the rows ready for pressing and I’ve got two bathrooms cleaned!!! For me, it’s a win-win!

May your day be filled with progress too.  Whether sewing, practice, reading, appointments, chores, laundry, whatever…?!  But, where you can, get a few stitches in for certain.  It makes EVERYTHING better!!!

Here, have a look at the rows of my Mitered Boxes…  Hmmm, I’m trying to decide if I should border it and if so, what color?  Also, how to quilt this…?

Thanks for stopping by!  : )

Piecefully, Pam

4 Comments

Filed under Quilting

4 responses to “More Mitered Boxes

  1. This is gorgeous Pam. I like it as it is without a border, but then a border would look great too!!! Can’t wait to see what you do xo

  2. I love the quilt! I think rewarding yourself for doing a chore is a great way to get both things done? 😉

  3. Lori

    Pam,
    Looks great!! Hopefully I’ll see you tonight!

  4. Jean Burke

    Very cool…..and I like the method for putting it together – I’ve gotten a few things done this week in the 10 minutes before I walk out the door. You’re right – it does make things better! Looking forward to seeing the finished quilt…..piece.

Leave a Reply

