The seven P’s of preparedness

according to Duke.  Prior Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance. This is a phrase Scott’s Dad was fond of saying.  Recently, I failed.  Bunny Hill posted a NEW Snowbound block on Saturday!!!  : )  The sixth in Anne Sutton’s 2010 free on-line BOM series.  I knew it.  I was ALL excited about it!!!  I was ready.  My printer was not.  : /  It was out of ink.

So, I started my sixth Snowbound block today.  What’s that?  A day late and a dollar short.  Yeh, something like that.  I’ll finish my block tomorrow, but here’s how it’s looking so far…

I wanted to mention something I have learned with these blocks.  I am not doing any of the stitching by hand. It is ALL machine work. Last year, when doing the ATAT BOM from Anne, I had a bit of difficulty getting my “embroidery” stitches just right.  So, for instance, I color in the carrot nose with a Pigma marker before I satin stitch it by machine.  This helps me direct my stitches, and if they aren’t close enough no background fabric will show through.  I also keep all the materials for this project on a tray that I slide out monthly.  Perhaps I should include a cartridge of printer ink…?!

Piecefully, Pam

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilting

Leave a Reply

