Going’s on.

We have humming birds!!!  ; )  It’s taken about two weeks, but we saw a little one feeding early last evening.  What a small miracle they are?!  Absolutely riveting and amazing to watch.  Joy!

A bit of Kim McLean news.  It is my understanding Kim’s Roseville Album is to become available in two – three weeks.  Taking us to the end of this month.  So, keep an eye on gloriouscolor.com for the release!  ; )  Her Stars and Sprigs pattern is to be released in about three months…September?!  And, Flower Garden is expected to come available in December.  That’s the latest news as I know it!  Get your needles and fabrics ready!!!

This morning, while everyone has been in quiet slumber (including the cat!), I finished machine quilting the Joyful Mitered Boxes baby quilt.  I’m thinking an orange binding…but, solid colored, polka dots, or a mix?!  And, I REALLY like the backing fabric!

I had another small finish this week.  One of Lori Smith‘s patterns.  My version of a modern Whig Rose using Kaffe and Amy Butler fabrics.  This is just a small quilt, and it was an experiment.  I’m glad it’s done!

I will be moving onto a hand applique project.  A McKenna Ryan design.  I’ve never done one of her pieces, and very willingly offered to needle turn hand applique this block for Momma Barb.  It’s Jingle Bear Rock.  LOOK at those jagged pieces!!!  It’s a really good thing I LOVE her so/sew much!!!  ; )  Wish me luck with this one.  Have you experience working with McKenna Ryan blocks?  Do you have any tips or thoughts to offer?  I’m all ears!

Here are some photos to go along with the above mentioned projects…

Orange binding? What do you think...?

My Modern Whig Rose.

McKenna Ryan Jingle Bear Rock

Happy Saturday!  May you get a few quiet moments throughout your day to take some stitches too.  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

4 Comments

Filed under Quilting

4 responses to “Going’s on.

  1. Thank you for the Kim Mc Lean news.
    I love your version of the whig rose. Did you applique that by hand?
    Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. I found your blog through Cathy’s a couple of weeks ago.

  2. Love that Kaffee Fassett one! I’m in awe of his fabrics, but am not daring enough……yet!

  3. debby Kemball

    Definitely orange binding!

    Debs

  4. thanks for the info on Kim’s new patterns….I can’t wait, so excited about new ones from Kim. Love the orange binding and your modern whig rose is gorgeous. xo

Leave a Reply

