How do

criminals do it?  Successfully?  Really?  Recently, I have had some interesting experiences which have caused me to think about that these questions.

I had to go to our local Police Station.  I have never had to go to a Police Station before.  I have never been inside a Police Station.  Going to the Police Station made me feel guilty, like I had done something wrong.  It was very discomforting.  I had to be fingerprinted.  ALL ten digits.  Individually, and then five at a time.  I actually thought I might cry during the process.

There were pages of forms I had to fill out.  Copies of licenses were made.  These documents were ‘official’.  They were notarized; with the the raised embossed seal, and signed in the presence of the Notary.  Once completed the envelope was sealed.  Said documents were accompanied by a cashier’s check, mailed to the appropriate address.  I sent off four separate envelopes and hand delivered another.

I am applying for a Nursing license in another state.  Reciprocity or endorsement is what it’s called.  Above was the process I needed to go through.  I think I would have rather sat for boards again.

It can be expected to take up to six months to get a response.  If it goes beyond the six month time frame, the entire process has to be repeated.  Oh my.

In sewing related news…some hand applique I did on Monday evening was incorrectly placed.   Now, I am trying to decide if I must un-sew?!  And, the best laid plans…I had a pile of stitching and a ‘to do’ list for last evening.  But, something else came along…

I don’t know how criminals do it?  Honest!

Piecefully, Pam

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilting

Leave a Reply

