Preparing for

hand applique…

I think I may have bitten off more than I can chew.  Just look at all those jagged edges?!  And, there are some itty bitty pieces.  After tracing around the freezer paper templates and cutting out the fabric shapes, I need to set this aside for a little while. My eyes are googley!

This has been a good indoor project for today.  We are in the middle of a heat wave.  It was 80 degrees at 6 A.M.  A storm is about to hit.  Maybe some rain will cool it off…

Enjoy your day and the stitches you make!

Piecefully, Pam

3 Comments

Filed under Quilting

3 responses to “Preparing for

  1. OMG, if you’re needle turning those pieces, surely that would catapult you into the applique master division. You’re a brave woman.

  2. Leigh Anne

    Hi Pam,

    Hope you and Scott are well and survived that storm we had today…that was a crazy storm! HAIL!!! WIND!!! RAIN!!! Oh My!!! I really enjoy looking at the pictures you post of your garden productions! The flowers are as beautiful as the fruits and veggies! Have you tried that compost that the township is GIVING away at various locations? I am beginning my research on how to start my own pile…I have a home depot gift card and will begin looking into some containers for this. Any advice, please share if you have a chance! THANKS! Enjoy the weekend…LA

  3. Suzanne

    It definetly looks daunting, I would never, never attempt your project. What is it going to be.

    I like to applique but really. I just finished a small purse. If I get some pictures….I will share.

Leave a Reply

