Tomorrow starts Summer

Sewing Camp with Momma Barb!!!  : )  My Mother-In-Law is THE BEST!!! Truly.  Several years ago I asked for Sewing Camp as a Christmas present.  I was already learning how to quilt, but I knew absolutely nothing about garment construction, home dec sewing and such.  You see, I didn’t grow up sewing. There was no sewing machine where I lived.  No quilts either.  But, I ALWAYS had an interest, a yearning and I longed to quilt…

Momma Barb obliged my request, and Summer Sewing Camp has since become an annual event.  Sometimes we have guest appearances and others who join us for a spell.  It’s ALWAYS fun filled and packed with all things girlie and sewing.

Summer Sewing Camp comes to a close with the Quilt Odyssey in Hershey, the sweetest place on Earth, don’t ‘cha know?!  I am SO looking forward to this Show! First, it is a VERY nice Show filled with outstanding quilts sure to inspire and delight! Second, I am taking TWO classes with Sharon Schamber.  Oh boy!  I am super excited for the machine quilting class with Sharon on Saturday!!!  I am hoping to spring board from this class into the fmq’ing of my Flower Pots quilt!!! (wish me LOTS of luck!?)  Third, I will  SEE Bonnie!!!  I can’t wait to give her a big H-U-G for creating such a spectacular Mermaid for our home!!!  Fourth, I might get to meet Kathie.

Whew!  The week is packed!!!  And, so am I!!!  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

3 Comments

Filed under Quilting

3 responses to “Tomorrow starts Summer

  1. I hope you have a fantastic time!

  2. Linda Hall

    And all this time I thought I was the only quilter who didn’t know how to sew! I started quilting about 15 years ago but only recently started to teach myself to sew. I’m getting all excited about aprons, little zippered pouches, things that most people made when they were 8. I call it “living my creative life backwards”. Sewing Camp sounds awesome, have a great time!

  3. Jean Burke

    Have a great time – give her a hug from the Quiltmamas – and enjoy the show. Piece….

Leave a Reply

