Bicycle. Bicycle.

I want to ride a bicycle.  I want to ride my bike.

So, there’s the Trek Wasabi

the Marin Heart’s Desire

any of the Jamis Cruisers

how ’bout these Globe bikes

and then there’s the Cannondale Feminine 4

Does anyone have ANY experience with ANY of these bikes or brands?  Any input, recommendations, thoughts…?!  I’d LOVE to hear from you.

In other news, I heard Linkin Park on the radio, for the first time ever, and I REALLY liked their song, The Catalyst.  Rock ON!!!

Piecefully, Pam

2 Comments

Filed under Quilting

2 responses to “Bicycle. Bicycle.

  1. becky

    Hi!

    I just discovered your blog recently and i luv checking in on you and glorious applique every few days. !! yummy !!

    anyway, i don’t know much about bikes, but i saw there were so few comments here and so I’ll add my 2 cents… I own a Trek (sorry, not sure what model, but they’ve probably got new ones anyway) and I really do love it! my boyfriend and I wanted new bikes a few years back and after trying chain store bikes (poor quality) and some research he suggested Trek. Sturdy, strong, zero issues. affordable. excellent seat. And so good luck in your search!

    thanks, Becky

  2. Jan

    Despite what seems to be a lack of interest in your hunt for a new bicycle, please continue to update us on your quest and final decision. I’ve been thinking about a bike purchase for a while but haven’t done any real research and I’d love to hear what you decide on and why. Your search parameters seem to echo what I’d be looking for, too.
    I just found your blog through the Glorious Applique blog. Enjoyed your post on fabric selections. I agree with Sally…it’s all about value!

Leave a Reply

