This is the end

of my Summer vacation.  : /  Tomorrow is ‘back to the grind.’  I have had the MOST FABULOUS Summer vacation EVER!!!  Thanks for sharing it with me!  From painting to sewing, gardening to stitching, blogging to Beach…it was positively amazing.

One of the things I did today was dry fresh herbs.  No sense gardening and having all this wonderful, fresh, organic produce if I don’t USE IT, right?!  Two cups, two paper towels, 2 minutes.  It’s so easy to remember.

2 cups curly leaf and flat leaf parsley on 2 paper towels

into the microwave for 2 minutes...

here's what you get

these ingredients will make some excellent sauce that will taste SO good when it's COLD outside. I will be especially grateful and thankful for my garden.

Piecefully, Pam

2 Comments

Filed under Quilting

2 responses to “This is the end

  1. I can’t believe it’s that time already! The summer went by so fast.

  2. Great idea, I like to put the herbs in soups and casseroles to give them that depth of flavour in wintertime.

Leave a Reply

