Updates.

Hey!  Thanks for the Etsy info.  I will investigate further, and I am looking forward to it.  : )  I really appreciate your comments and emails.  You each were a help.

The wool sort of worked.  Well, it wasn’t a raging failure.  I think with some different kinds of wool, more experience and some experimenting it may be quite fun.  I will definitely try it again.  Sometime.

We are continuing to keep our fingers crossed and are chanting a mantra of + juju and good thoughts.  We did get GOOD news yesterday.  HoOrAy!!!  Lots of balls in the air…

Meanwhile, I’ve been finding time to stitch.  Stitching brings me sanity and balance.  Stitching is SEW necessary!!!  I sewed some of my Roseville Album pieces that had been glued in place.  I’ll soon be ready to add more.  Here’s what it’s looking like!

Enjoy your day.  May stitching bring some balance to your life as well!  ; )

Piecefully, Pam

Hmmm.  Looking at that top bird…is he too flamboyant?! I can not decide if the tail and wing fabric is just too much?  Maybe a striped tail and solid colored wings instead…

10 Comments

Filed under Quilting

10 responses to “Updates.

  1. Beverly

    Leave that bird alone! He’s cheerful!

  2. I love that bird…its a bird of paradise!!!

  3. The flamboyancy of that bird is glorious, but I think the squirrel at the bottom is feeling like he needs some spice in his life. If you give him a bit of zip-a-dee-do-da, then you wont think that that bird is being too pompous.

    ~anna, wife to 1 hunky carpenter, Thor, and 7 homeschooled rug-rats (2 done, 5 to go)

  4. I love the bird on top, he’s like the angel on the top of a christmas tree, lol. The top bird so to speak.

  5. Marion

    Your panel is so darn cheerful! Flamboyant birds are excellent!

  6. Ineke Marijnissen

    Hello Pam

    I like your block with the colourfull birds
    on the black background

    groet
    Ineke from Holland

  7. Jean Burke

    Good luck with everything….all that plumage reminds me of a peacock so I think his finery is appropriate! Piece….

  8. Cathy D.

    I think your color choices look beautiful. Sending good thoughts your way!!

  9. Your block is Gorgeous…I think the bird looks fine from here…
    cheers

    • Adele

      Hello

      I think your choice in fabric for the bird is fine it is such a vibrant and out there quilt that your bird will blend in fine.

      Nice to see the applique on a dark background it looks all the more nicer.

      Adele xx

Leave a Reply

