I was

crying on the way home from Market.  It was SO wonderful!!!  More than I had dared to hope or even dream.  : )

You know how sometimes when you imagine something…in your mind you make it BIG and GRAND?!  Then, when that dream becomes a reality you’re disappointed?  ‘Cause it wasn’t “all that”?  When what you’ve dreamed up doesn’t equal reality, and it’s a let down?!

Last Saturday morning, we walked to the local Farmer’s Market.  It was AWESOME!!!  Fresh churned butter!  Really?  I had never seen that before! Home made yogurt with cornstarch as a thickener, and NO sugar?  Sweet little bouquets of seasonal flowers.  And, the BEST bagels I have EVER eaten.  All this AFTER walking Jingle ON THE BEACH!!!  Tears of absolute blissful dream-come-true JOY!!!  And guess what, we get to do it again.

Momma Barb is coming for a Beach visit this weekend!!!  Need I say more…?!?!?!  ; )  Plus, we will get to see Clark, Hil and (best of ALL) that baby Rocco too!!!

While it might not be Breakfast at Tiffany’s.  There is NO place in the world I’d rather be.  ; )  Here’s what our new little space looked like for breakfast on Saturday morning…

Thanks for dreaming with me and supporting me while I dreamed!!!  I couldn’t have done it without you.  And, take it from me, dreams REALLY CAN COME TRUE!!!

Piecefully, Pam

4 Comments

Filed under Quilting

4 responses to “I was

  1. What a happy, upbeat post that made me smile! And I’m glad you were finally able to post a comment on my blog again. I don’t know what the problem was, but hopefully it is fixed for good. And well said, Pam. One of my special quilting friends has a very different style, but she is great at what she does, and we both appreciate each other’s work. Wouldn’t it be boring if we all liked the same fabrics, colors, styles, etc.?!?!

  2. How wonderful for both of you! I love when I read about good news. Put your toes in the water for me. 🙂

  3. Lori

    Pam–
    The beach, a quilt shop, a farmers market, and a great hubby!! What else is there?

  4. I’m very happy for you!!

Leave a Reply

