Finding my way.

Friday was the end of an era for me.  And Monday?  The beginning of a new chapter.  Two days into it I’m feeling less intrepid and more encouraged. That’s good, right?!

So, it’s been a new home, a new job and a new shift all in the span of three weeks. None of which was exactly planned or expected…  Surprisingly, we’re holding up rather well.  Scott has been SO supportive, my friends too, and that has been a REAL help.  Thanks, peeps!!!  ; )

Today I did some sewing.  Oh, it felt SEW good!!!  This morning I finished my Bunny Hill Snowbound BOM #9.  Yay!!!  Today at lunch, I sat outside in the glorious weather we’re having, and took some stitches on my Roseville Album squirrel panel.  Pure delight!!!

Please, bear with me as I navigate these new roads and find my way.  My stitching has been less frequent, as have my posts.  I hope to find balance before too long…

Piecefully, Pam

6 Comments

Filed under Quilting

6 responses to “Finding my way.

  1. I’m happy to know that things have finally settled down enough for you to take a few stitches in your applique. You’ve had SO many changes..and so quickly too!
    I love the new look of the house and your curtain fabric is so fun! 🙂

  2. Kathy Del Beccaro

    Wow, what a story. Congratulations on the move and the new job! And being gusty, brave and crazy enough to sieze that dream of the beach house.

    Carpe Beach-um!

    Kathy DB in Seattle

  3. Hi Pam, I don’t know if you realize it, but my friend and I are so interested to know where your beach is located. Unless it is a secret, could you maybe share that with your readers? So glad everything is working out for you. Michele

  4. I read with delite the last several posts…those since your ‘reveal’. I am so pleased that it’s everything you had hoped it to be. This next ‘incarnation’ looks to be a fine one!! Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!!!

  5. Jean Burke

    Sitting outside and stitching is my favorite thing to do at lunch! Glad it’s going well – you’ll be terrific and I know they’re excited to have you…..

  6. I’m so glad things are working out well for you. I love your new house! But I know change is hard even when it’s good.

Leave a Reply

