Sewing with LOVE.

I use a digital photo to help me with fabric placement and color choices.  It’s SO quick and simple to do…and re-do!

Amy Butler’s LOVE line, specifically, her Paradise Garden print has been my ‘jumping off point’.  I am using these Paradise Garden prints in two colorways to guide my fabric selections and color choices for this project.  Hmmm.  What do you think…?!  How do you choose fabrics for a project?

I will not add the ‘tongues’ until the little bit of floral applique is done, but this is how LOVE is looking this morning.  Remember, I am making this small.  I did NOT enlarge the pattern in the Quilted Romance book.  My Hearts and Flowers quilt will be a wall hanging.

Hearts and Flowers with a little Amy Butler LOVE! : )

Uh, see that coral finger tip heart…?  Yep, it’s an old Gap shirt that has been sacrificed for the cause.  I like it better here!!!

Piecefully, Pam

4 Comments

Filed under Quilting

4 responses to “Sewing with LOVE.

  1. I LOVE Amy’s Butler LOVE collection;)

  2. So cute! I’m glad I popped in for a visit and could see what you’ve been up to. 🙂

  3. My turn to be in awe now Pam. I didn’t realise you were making it on a small scale. It is going to be beautiful.
    Love Shirley.x

  4. This is coming together nicely! I love the colors!

Leave a Reply

