If I were to go to Sisters Oregon…

I have no reason not to.  Only excuses.  Scott says, “Go!”  Kathy is going to be teaching there.  It’s been a dream of mine.  I said I’d go for my 50th.  Scott says, “So, you still can.  Just go this year too.”  How can you argue with that?!

I need to renew my passport.  Where will I stay?  Do I need to rent a car?  How soon shall I start making calls?  Is there anything still open?!?!?!  From when to when…?!  H.E.L.P.

Does anyone have any tips about traveling to this Show?  I feel faint…  Any Quilt Mama’s up for the trip…?!  Anyone from over at Glorious Applique…?!

Piecefully, Pam

6 Comments

Filed under Quilting

6 responses to “If I were to go to Sisters Oregon…

  1. Passport? Why? I’ve thought about going but a one day show would be so croded and hot, I just couldn’t do it. I’m hoping to go to Houston this year!

  2. sue

    If you google Stitchin’ Post they have a great download about the 2011 Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show.

  3. What a great opportunity! You can be our Official On Site Correspondent, blog while you’re there and take lots of pictures so the rest of us can drool with envy. Agree with the other comments, that’s a big event and I’m sure there’s lots of info available about lodging, transportation, etc. Keep us posted!

  4. Bertha Mallard

    My husband gave me a trip to Sisters for Mother’s Day a few years ago. He went with me. We flew from Dallas to Portland, Oregon. Rented a car and drove to Bend, Oregon where we stayed. Bend is a short drive to Sisters. Hope this information helps.

  5. Crispy

    Oh how exciting!! Shoot I lived within a few hours of driving and never it made it to the show. Boy am I kicking myself now!! Google the show name and you should get a contact number or e-mail address to help you answer your questions.

    Crispy

  6. Exciting!! Wish I could come but it’s a bit far but I’m sure you’ll find someone to share.

Leave a Reply

