All in a day.

Scott was hungry for a meatloaf.  He doesn’t make many requests, and this one came a couple weeks ago.  I was off today and he could come home for dinner. So, this morning I mixed up meatloaf.  I had enough to bake one for dinner and put one in the freezer for a future meal.  I looked through four different cook books and had a pretty good idea of a meatloaf recipe.  There were some dregs in the fridge that needed to be used up.  Plus, I recently bought some smoked paprika that I was itching to try.  I have never used smoked paprika before.  Can I just say, BEST meatloaf EVER!!!  Yum-O!!!  Magical meatloaf, smashed potatoes and green beans were served.

I also received one of those FUN chartreuse bags via FedEx today!!!  ; )  I laundered the fabric and had it out on my lines to dry.  Ahhhh!  Bliss…and dreaming of Spring too.

In other news, we had a 10 month old extended family member who underwent brain surgery on Monday.  An abnormality was discovered during a well baby visit and she was immediately admitted to Pediatric ICU.  A prepared and focused Team spent 7 1/2 hours performing delicate surgery on her little brain.  So far everything is looking up.  <BIG sigh of relief and much gratitude and thankfulness>  If you can spare a moment of prayer or + juju our families would be ever so appreciative.

Please, do not take for granted the gifts that you are given, daily…you never know.  Celebrate EVERY day – USE the linen napkins, wear the sexy lingerie, light the candles and put a vase of flowers on the table.  Rejoice in even the small things.  Have a glad heart and a soul that sings!

Piecefully, Pam

2 Comments

Filed under Quilting

2 responses to “All in a day.

  1. Pam , just found your blog as I was cruising aroung. Your post really spoke to me as I had just written one which was similar although about a different topic. Good luck with everything. Rosie

  2. Consuelo

    Prayers on the way Pam.

Leave a Reply

