Time.

Surviving.

I have been living here for 3 months.  Without my soul mate.  With the cat and dog.  No car.  A bike.  No TV.

In the span of a week we experienced an earthquake, a hurricane and a tornado.  This is the first town first state.  We survived.  We are thankful, and most certainly, we count our blessings.  Daily.

I have been assigned to mandatory overtime for 3 months, since moving here.  It has been lifted.  Perhaps I will once again know the luxury of time…

This evening is the first, in more than 3 months, that I can just sit.  Relax.  Reflect.  Stitch.  Blog.  Sip a glass of wine.  While I should be running the vacuum cleaner and baking brownines.  Instead, I am appreciating the peace.

That said, we are not at a place where we can rest.  We have lowered the price of our home.  We are hopeful that it may sell.  This has been the worst Summer for the Real Estate market, according to our Realtor, who is a second generation Realtor.  Fingers crossed that it sells, many prayers and some + juju too.

It is daunting to think about living here by myself over the Winter.  I miss my partner!  Truly.

Were it not for babies, there would have been no quilting or sewing.  I finished a Star baby quilt for my Super-visor!  I am in the process of making receiving blanks, bibs and a sock monkey for my Boss.  All things take time…

May you enjoy your evening.  Whatever you may be doing.  I think of each of you fondly and often.  Take a few stitches when you get the chance.

Love ❤

Piecefully, Pam

My process of making applesauce.

A Sock Monkey receiving blanket.

Starfish in the wake of hurricane Irene

A Star baby quilt for Leo

Beach Ball art.

1 Comment

Filed under Quilting

One response to “Time.

  1. Consuelo

    Hey girlfriend I didn’t know you were back!! Glad to see it. I’ll be sending the juju and saying the prayers for your house. Boy do I know what that feels like lol. Hope you are having a good bday. I know it’s not fun w/o Mr. Incredible but I’m sure Jingle and Shelby are worshipping at your feet 😉 Keep in mind that I am thinkin of ya often. When you get lonely take a gander at that ocean. It will help ease your soul for a bit. Take care!!

Leave a Reply

